The Govt of India constituted the 7th Central Pay Commission, as under :

  1. CHAIRMAN - Shri Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur (Retired Judge of the Supreme Court and Retired Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal)
  2. MEMBER ( full Time)- Shri Vivek Rae (Secretary, Petroleum & Natural Gas)
  3. MEMBER ( Part Time)- Dr. Rathin Roy (Director, NIPFP)
  4. SECRETARY- Smt. Meena Agarwal (OSD, of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance)” Department